Stir fried vegetables

My first attempt at cooking in Thailand.

To say our kitchen facilities are limited is an understatement but I do like a challenge and we do have an electric wok.

I carefully sliced and peeled onions, peppers, garlic, carrots and broccoli……..and fresh ginger.

I chucked some palm oil in a wok and heated it…the. Figuring the carrots would take the longest to cook I put them in first with the ginger and garlic and after about 5 minutes added the broccoli. Finally I added the onions and peppers and some salt and black pepper. I kept stirring it until the onions had gone clear and then served it.

Very simple and delicious……definitely one to use again.

Leave a Reply

